I just realised I haven’t posted for two and a half weeks. Given that I didn’t post for 4 years this is no biggie but I don’t want to get complacent either. I love this blog and have struggled with time and the words to put down here so left it for a while.

During all the busy-ness I was asked to give an interview for the SuperMum Podcast (in the interest of transparency this is my friend’s podcast). Even though Lisa (the podcast host) is a friend, I was incredibly honoured to be asked and hoped to handle the sometimes controversial topic of solo parenting sensitively.

As you know from reading this blog, I don’t want to go right down into the depths of my separation in a ‘he did, she did’ kind of manner as I don’t think that would be fair to me or Stu or the boys so we don’t cover that side of the separation in the podcast. What we do cover are my thoughts on:

solo parenting

coparenting

rejecting the Disney dream of marriage = happily ever after

meeting the traditions of our parents generation with the demands of modern living

the rise of the power blogger & what they’re doing for women everywhere.

If you would like to listen to it, you can do so by clicking here.

